The Green Hit

The Green Hit is the debut full-length album by Portland rap group 5 oh Trees.


# Name Time Download
1. A Cold Wind 2:38 MP3
2. What They Want 3:26 MP3
3. No Hope 4:57 MP3
4. Grateful 5:23 MP3
5. The Dood 4:19 MP3
6. All I Need 5:59 MP3
7. Say Something 4:50 MP3
8. Up In Here 4:45 MP3
9. Deez Nuts 4:24 MP3
10. Push It 3:42 MP3
11. Hardcore Dancefloor 4:39 MP3
12. Phased 3:33 MP3
13. Pizza Fiasco 5:59 MP3


This album was originally released in 2005 under The Basement Productions label, as TBP014. The original production run consisted of 200 CD-R copies. It was the last release under the TBP label.

A limited edition of 15 copies of this release were also made; they may be easily distinguished by the baby-blue text on the label, rather than the more common green. One of these blue copies was used as the source material for this re-release. The audio recordings on the green and blue releases are identical.


Produced and engineered by Keegan Quinn.

Raps written and performed by Big Nutz, Celebrity Johnson, Bluntman, Dose and Timon.

Tracks 1, 4, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 and 12 were recorded at The Basement.

Tracks 2, 3, 5, 6 and 13 were recorded at Studio SE 151.

Mixed and mastered at Studio SE 151.

Cover designed by Keegan Quinn.

Special thanks to Mary and Steve Quinn, Shy LaRoy, Keith Mercier, Jeff Jacks, Kevin Smith, Carly Diggs, and everyone else who has helped us keep it real over the years, both on the street and in the studio.